}

24/7 Helplines:

01292 619799 / 01355 203 333
Office/Sales: Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 200+  Google Reviews

mercman777 Avatar
mercman777
07/09/22 - Google

Prompt, friendly service at a fair price.

Robbie Foster Avatar
Robbie Foster
07/09/22 - Google

I have the monthly payment plan, service every year and no fuss repairs when required I have had the heat exchanger replaced and a leaking radiator repaired. Heating engineers and office staff extremely helpful an excellent local company.

June Horton Avatar
June Horton
20/07/22 - Google

Engineer who attended was very helpful and was happy to explain a couple of concerns that I had. He went above and beyond my normal expectations for the job.

Robert English Avatar
Robert English
06/07/22 - Google

Excellent company to deal with. The engineer was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly.

Rowan Climie Avatar
Rowan Climie
05/07/22 - Google

I was able to request a service time that suited me. Engineer was polite, punctual and very efficient.

Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow) Avatar
Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow)
22/06/22 - Google

All round did the boiler service quickly and efficiently. Engineer was nice and cheery.

Catherine Cowie Avatar
Catherine Cowie
22/06/22 - Google

It was very quick and easy to arrange an initial service/inspection of my system ahead of taking out a service agreement. The engineer was very thorough, and I had confidence in his assurance that my boiler was in good order for another year.

John McGrady Avatar
John McGrady
17/06/22 - Google

Excellent service, first time customer service carried out engineer friendly and polite , arrived on time explaining everything as he went along everything left clean and tidy would recommend.

M R Avatar
M R
21/04/22 - Google

First engineer very pleasant and efficient - gave me some tips on radiator maintenance.
Second engineer was called after hours as boiler had a faulty heat sensor which he fixed quickly and was also very polite and professional.

Alyson Marshall Avatar
Alyson Marshall
21/04/22 - Google

I have been with O'Neils a few years now and cannot fault them. Office staff are efficient and courteous and the engineers arrive on time. If they are going to be a bit later due to unforseen circumstances, the office staff call to let you know. Great company, I highly recommend them.

Lorna Thomas Avatar
Lorna Thomas
08/04/22 - Google

Polite and friendly telephone call to arrange service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite and knowledgeable. Efficient friendly service.

caroline Boyle Avatar
caroline Boyle
08/04/22 - Google

first service from o’neils on my boiler. got appointment no problem. engineer called the night before to ask if could come a bit earlier than arranged…. suited me fine. Very helpful and friendly bloke and took the time to explain a couple of things to me that i wasn't sure of regarding pressures etc… . cleared everything up for me advised what to look for if i thought there were any issues again. great service. good price for the plan. have already recommended them to my mum for a service plan. 👍🏻

DAVID ANDREWS Avatar
DAVID ANDREWS
24/03/22 - Google

Paul was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Once I had explained the issue he explained what the potential solutions would be and over the 2 visits implemented them.
O’Neil have been excellent but particularly my engineer Paul who I can’t praise highly enough.

Bulwk3 Avatar
Bulwk3
24/03/22 - Google

Engineer was polite, knowledgeable and respectful of our home. Called out on a Sunday for a problem. Repair carried out professionally and efficiently. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Margaret Boyle Avatar
Margaret Boyle
24/03/22 - Google

All O'Neil staff I have dealt with are always professional and polite and do a great job in the most efficient and quickest way possible keeping me updated at all times

Alan Blyth Avatar
Alan Blyth
23/03/22 - Google

Electrician showed up first thing and completed the job in under half an hour. Great stuff.

John Screwdriver Avatar
John Screwdriver
12/01/22 - Google

I've been using O'Neils for many years now and wouldn't think to go anywhere else, sure their not the cheapest in town but they stand by thier work 100%

James McClelland
30/11/21

Annual service - Had my annual service recently and missed the engineer by 5 mins, Rang the office and they managed to get him to come back after his next appointment. Great service and friendly engineer!!

Ernest Hilliard Avatar
Ernest Hilliard
11/11/21 - Google

We had an engineer out to fix our heating.
It was said to be a priority, as I am a
wheelchair user. And 'priority' it was. The
engineer was here this evening and we
again have heat! The engineer was a lovely
young guy. So considerate and so determined
to fix the problem. We were delighted with the
service by O'Neil Gas & Plumbing. We were
right to have a contract. with the firm.

a roy
10/11/21

engineer arrived as planned, carried out service as planned, left job clean tidy, as planned. all good.

Margaret Black
16/10/21

Knowledgeable engineers friendly service

Jjohn harvey
14/10/21

Boiler and fire serviced .engineer was very friendly and knowledgeable took time to service and clean everything. Good advice given and had his PPE well done

M Morton
13/10/21

Came at the appointed time, serviced my boiler, very pleasant young man.

D. West
05/10/21

The engineer arrived promptly for my annual service, and seemed very thorough as well as being approachable and open to questions.

Mrs. Sheila Armitage
23/09/21

Your engeineer Robert called on me on Monday this week to service my boiler. I found him to be an extremely pleasant and helpful young gentleman. I told him that my heating has not been on for some four months and after finishing working on the boiler he turned on all my radiators to make sure they were all in working order. I have dealt with your firm for a number of years now and have always found your staff to be helpful and your service to be of a high standard.

Ian Mackay
23/09/21

First boiler service carried and impressed. Engineer very polite and knowledgeable.

Clive Dowson
23/09/21

EngineerGrant Priestly continued the high level of Service I have come to expect. He was very well presented and undertook the service in a very professional manner. It is money well spent in using Gassure for my annual service. When I have required an engineer the office staff have been a pleasure to deal with.

Ian M Haddow
14/09/21

Lost hot water and central heating wife recovering from hip replacement must have hot water to keep wound clean.O'Neil responded immediately and sent out an engineer that very day.Engineer was very professional ,efficient and courteous fault was diagnosed and fixed within minutes.Have had a contract with O'Neils for many years and hopefully for many years to come.It is like being a member of a large family always so friendly and polite.

Alison Brown
14/09/21

Great company and service. All the staff, from the engineers to telephone customer care team are all friendly, professional and knowledgable. We are so thankful and reassured to have the boiler care and never more so than when our hot water stopped working on Christmas Eve last year! A quick call and the engineer attended and managed to source the part that was needed (there was only 1 available in East Ayrshire) and had it all up and running within a couple of hours. Would definitely recommend!

Angela Gillespie
14/09/21

Excellent customer service. The engineer was efficient and very professional.

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?