}

24/7 Helpline: 01292 619799

Office/Sales: Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 156+  Google Reviews

M R Avatar
M R
21/04/22 - Google

First engineer very pleasant and efficient - gave me some tips on radiator maintenance.
Second engineer was called after hours as boiler had a faulty heat sensor which he fixed quickly and was also very polite and professional.

Alyson Marshall Avatar
Alyson Marshall
21/04/22 - Google

I have been with O'Neils a few years now and cannot fault them. Office staff are efficient and courteous and the engineers arrive on time. If they are going to be a bit later due to unforseen circumstances, the office staff call to let you know. Great company, I highly recommend them.

Lorna Thomas Avatar
Lorna Thomas
08/04/22 - Google

Polite and friendly telephone call to arrange service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite and knowledgeable. Efficient friendly service.

caroline Boyle Avatar
caroline Boyle
08/04/22 - Google

first service from o’neils on my boiler. got appointment no problem. engineer called the night before to ask if could come a bit earlier than arranged…. suited me fine. Very helpful and friendly bloke and took the time to explain a couple of things to me that i wasn't sure of regarding pressures etc… . cleared everything up for me advised what to look for if i thought there were any issues again. great service. good price for the plan. have already recommended them to my mum for a service plan. 👍🏻

DAVID ANDREWS Avatar
DAVID ANDREWS
24/03/22 - Google

Paul was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Once I had explained the issue he explained what the potential solutions would be and over the 2 visits implemented them.
O’Neil have been excellent but particularly my engineer Paul who I can’t praise highly enough.

Bulwk3 Avatar
Bulwk3
24/03/22 - Google

Engineer was polite, knowledgeable and respectful of our home. Called out on a Sunday for a problem. Repair carried out professionally and efficiently. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Margaret Boyle Avatar
Margaret Boyle
24/03/22 - Google

All O'Neil staff I have dealt with are always professional and polite and do a great job in the most efficient and quickest way possible keeping me updated at all times

Alan Blyth Avatar
Alan Blyth
23/03/22 - Google

Electrician showed up first thing and completed the job in under half an hour. Great stuff.

John Screwdriver Avatar
John Screwdriver
12/01/22 - Google

I've been using O'Neils for many years now and wouldn't think to go anywhere else, sure their not the cheapest in town but they stand by thier work 100%

James McClelland
30/11/21

Annual service - Had my annual service recently and missed the engineer by 5 mins, Rang the office and they managed to get him to come back after his next appointment. Great service and friendly engineer!!

Ernest Hilliard Avatar
Ernest Hilliard
11/11/21 - Google

We had an engineer out to fix our heating.
It was said to be a priority, as I am a
wheelchair user. And 'priority' it was. The
engineer was here this evening and we
again have heat! The engineer was a lovely
young guy. So considerate and so determined
to fix the problem. We were delighted with the
service by O'Neil Gas & Plumbing. We were
right to have a contract. with the firm.

a roy
10/11/21

engineer arrived as planned, carried out service as planned, left job clean tidy, as planned. all good.

Margaret Black
16/10/21

Knowledgeable engineers friendly service

Jjohn harvey
14/10/21

Boiler and fire serviced .engineer was very friendly and knowledgeable took time to service and clean everything. Good advice given and had his PPE well done

M Morton
13/10/21

Came at the appointed time, serviced my boiler, very pleasant young man.

D. West
05/10/21

The engineer arrived promptly for my annual service, and seemed very thorough as well as being approachable and open to questions.

Mrs. Sheila Armitage
23/09/21

Your engeineer Robert called on me on Monday this week to service my boiler. I found him to be an extremely pleasant and helpful young gentleman. I told him that my heating has not been on for some four months and after finishing working on the boiler he turned on all my radiators to make sure they were all in working order. I have dealt with your firm for a number of years now and have always found your staff to be helpful and your service to be of a high standard.

Ian Mackay
23/09/21

First boiler service carried and impressed. Engineer very polite and knowledgeable.

Clive Dowson
23/09/21

EngineerGrant Priestly continued the high level of Service I have come to expect. He was very well presented and undertook the service in a very professional manner. It is money well spent in using Gassure for my annual service. When I have required an engineer the office staff have been a pleasure to deal with.

Ian M Haddow
14/09/21

Lost hot water and central heating wife recovering from hip replacement must have hot water to keep wound clean.O'Neil responded immediately and sent out an engineer that very day.Engineer was very professional ,efficient and courteous fault was diagnosed and fixed within minutes.Have had a contract with O'Neils for many years and hopefully for many years to come.It is like being a member of a large family always so friendly and polite.

Alison Brown
14/09/21

Great company and service. All the staff, from the engineers to telephone customer care team are all friendly, professional and knowledgable. We are so thankful and reassured to have the boiler care and never more so than when our hot water stopped working on Christmas Eve last year! A quick call and the engineer attended and managed to source the part that was needed (there was only 1 available in East Ayrshire) and had it all up and running within a couple of hours. Would definitely recommend!

Angela Gillespie
14/09/21

Excellent customer service. The engineer was efficient and very professional.

Linda Livingstone
07/09/21

Great helpful friendly service from the engineer. Helpful service from the receptionist when I called to check the arrangements of my service booking.

Linda McAdam
07/09/21

Very prompt efficient service by a very pleasant engineer. Serviced boiler and radiators and also gave us good advice regarding our carbon monoxide alarms, which was very helpful. Well worth 5 stars.

Mrs Mary M Brown
07/09/21

Absolutely 1st class service. Friendly and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Robert Gough
17/08/21

Absolutely no complaints.

John Forsyth
13/08/21

Great service,fast,friendly and efficient

Stuart Shepherd
05/08/21

Fast service very friendly

Gordon Robertson
03/08/21

Good solid company in Ayrshire. I have used them for several years without problems. Always prompt and fair in their attitude for the several properties I have with them. Very helpful towards landlords.

Margaret Steel
02/08/21

Excellent service - friendly, professional engineer - explained all actions and reasons for tests. Serviced both the boiler and the gas fire. Made sure all surfaces were protected whilst working and cleaned and tided after the work was complete.

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?