Ayrshire: 01292 619 799 | East Kilbride: 01355 203 333

Head Office Ayr:
Kilmarnock:
East Kilbride:

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 200+ Google Reviews

Irene Capaldi
29/03/24
Instalation of our Baxi boiler went without a hiitch.The engineer was extremely efficient, pleasant to speak to and clean and tidy.
Laura Walsh Avatar
Laura Walsh
21/03/24
Fantastic company, great communication and very efficient. Thank you
James Ticcioni Avatar
James Ticcioni
18/03/24
I had to call out an engineer on Saturday night. Alister the engineer told me he was on his way and kept me updated on his progress. Really knowledgeable guy. He needed some obscure part which he organised for early delivery. He made sure I had heating and hot water before he left. When I phoned his office on Monday morning I found the part and engineer visit had already been organised. Great service!
Dave Ross-Tomlin Avatar
Dave Ross-Tomlin
08/03/24
Exemplary service from the O'Neill team. I have an O'Neill Care plan and when we needed it with a spouting water emergency, they were there quickly and without fuss. Sorted the problem, and the team we dealt with were all highly personable. Highly recommend signing up to O'Neill Care.
Jeanne Stirling Avatar
Jeanne Stirling
21/02/24
Have used O'Neil G&P for years and always have had excellent service. The office staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the engineers are friendly and professional. Had an issue with boiler this week and the engineer came out within two hours of call and issue resolved. He was very helpful with advice. O'Neil are an established company with a lot of experience and offer great customer service.
Marc Logan Avatar
Marc Logan
21/02/24
Boiler service then a repair shortly after.

Great service by professionals. You can tell they take pride in doing a good job and put cust exp high on their priority list!

Fully recommend.
Morag Evans Avatar
Morag Evans
16/02/24
O’Neil carried out my annual boiler/heating service. The work was carried out by a courteous and efficient engineer who was also helpful in answering my questions. Also worthy of a mention are the very helpful and pleasant office staff who arranged the service and followed up to ensure customer satisfaction.
Graeme Ross Avatar
Graeme Ross
02/02/24
Had a leak in my boiler and called up O'Neil, they had a guy at my place within 40 Minutes and he had the problem sorted within another 20 minutes.

The GasCare contract is worth every penny.

Cannot recommend them highly enough
Morag Morris Avatar
Morag Morris
20/12/23
O'Neil's fitted new boiler excellent service from the 2 engineers very clean and tidy would recommend O'Neils for great service thank you
Sandra Mccallum Avatar
Sandra Mccallum
12/12/23
I cannot speak too highly of the excellent service I have received from the whole O'Neil team, from the friendly and efficient staff on the phone to the competent and knowledgeable engineers who have called. At a time of year where there is greatly increased demand, their system is obviously geared to cope well. As someone who has experienced the frustrations of being kept on hold I was particularly impressed that there was an option to get a call back which actually worked. This is a firm I am happy to recommend.
Lorna Ross Avatar
Lorna Ross
25/02/23
Great service will everything explained
David miller
10/02/23
Professional and efficient
Catherine McKinlay Avatar
Catherine McKinlay
25/01/23
Our Annual Servicing of our boiler was very efficient.
David macdonald
18/01/23
Great company Great company with very knowledgeable and helpful engineers, I hadn't a great experience recently but understandable under the demand from customers during bad weather. Keep doing your best 👍
Catherine McKinlay
12/01/23
Our Annual Servicing of our boiler was very efficient.
Jòhn Harris Avatar
Jòhn Harris
08/12/22
The engineer was with us within two hours of my request for assistance and he was very pleasant and proved most helpful. The problem was resolved in good time.
Alex Marr Avatar
Alex Marr
18/11/22
Everything worked like clockwork - special arrangements were made to fit in with our not being at the flat all of the time but nothing seemed too much bother. The Engineer came on time, carried out the service and sorted out the paperwork. In response to a query I raised she gave a clear explanation. The Engineer came across as knowing what she was doing and left me feeling confident that the service of our boiler was in good hands.
Kirsty Hitgirl Rintoul Avatar
Kirsty Hitgirl Rintoul
18/11/22
Kirsten arrived to service my boiler in the pre agreed timeframe, she was so friendly & efficient, had my boiler serviced perfectly in no time at all & even taped up my gas meter cover with stronger tape after it was damaged in high winds for me, she went above & beyond! Fantastic service from start to finish, 10/10!!
Allan McKie Avatar
Allan McKie
18/11/22
Phoned for a service, call answered promptly, appointment given that suited, engineer turned up with in allotted time, was very pleasant, carried out service, good job done. No complaints from start to finish. Thank you.
Stuart Graham Avatar
Stuart Graham
10/11/22
Great service. Engineer very thorough. Office very quick to respond to queries. Service booking very easy
fiona mackinnon Avatar
fiona mackinnon
23/10/22
I had cause to call out o’neils heating engineers a few times recently. On each occasion, the response was immediate, with a engineer out very quickly. They all were able to identify the problems and fix them. Where a new part had to be ordered, this was also done quickly . The engineers were efficient, explaining what they were doing with a friendly manner. Highly recommend.
Ronald Cox Avatar
Ronald Cox
06/10/22
Easy to book service appointment, engineer turned up on time and completed the job in less time than expected.
mercman777 Avatar
mercman777
07/09/22
Prompt, friendly service at a fair price.
Robbie Foster Avatar
Robbie Foster
07/09/22
I have the monthly payment plan, service every year and no fuss repairs when required I have had the heat exchanger replaced and a leaking radiator repaired. Heating engineers and office staff extremely helpful an excellent local company.
June Horton Avatar
June Horton
20/07/22
Engineer who attended was very helpful and was happy to explain a couple of concerns that I had. He went above and beyond my normal expectations for the job.
Robert English Avatar
Robert English
06/07/22
Excellent company to deal with. The engineer was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly.
Rowan Climie Avatar
Rowan Climie
05/07/22
I was able to request a service time that suited me. Engineer was polite, punctual and very efficient.
Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow) Avatar
Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow)
22/06/22
All round did the boiler service quickly and efficiently. Engineer was nice and cheery.
Catherine Cowie Avatar
Catherine Cowie
22/06/22
It was very quick and easy to arrange an initial service/inspection of my system ahead of taking out a service agreement. The engineer was very thorough, and I had confidence in his assurance that my boiler was in good order for another year.
John McGrady Avatar
John McGrady
17/06/22
Excellent service, first time customer service carried out engineer friendly and polite , arrived on time explaining everything as he went along everything left clean and tidy would recommend.

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?